People

Professor

manish Dr. Manish Pokharel (manish@ku.edu.np)
Head of Department
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/manish
Area of Interests: E-Government, Software Reliability, Cloud Computing, Fault Tolerance System, Big Data

Associate Professors

kharel Dr. Purusottam Kharel (pkharel@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/pkharel
Area of Interests: e-Governance, Software Engineering, Policy
Dr. Bal Krishna Bal (bal@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/bal
Area of Interests: Software Localization, Natural Language Processing, Language Specialization, Social Computing

 

Dr. Gajendra Sharma
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/gajendra/gajendra.pdf
Area of Interests: e-Government, e-Commerce, Cloud Computing, Big Data, IT Security, IT Adoption and Design, Strategic Management of IT

Assistant Professors

manoj Manoj Shakya (manoj@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/manoj
Area of Interests: Digital Learning, Parallel and Distributed Computing, Cloud Computing
pankaj Pankaj Raj Dawadi (pdawadi@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/pankaj
Area of Interests: Image Processing and Computer Vision
rabindra Dr. Rabindra Bista (rbista@ku.edu.np)
Personal Details
Area of Interests: Wireless Sensor Networks, Software Engineering
blank Santosh Khanal (skhanal@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/santosh
Area of Interests: Intelligent Systems
sushilshrestha Sushil Shrestha (sushil@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sushil
Area of Interests: Knowledge Engineering, e-Learning, Data Mining, Human Computer Interaction, Data Science, Information System
Dhiraj Shrestha (dhiraj@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/dhiraj
Area of Interests: Engaged Learning, ICT4D, Computer Graphics,Trust Negotiation in P2P
blank Sushil Nepal (sushilnepal@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sushilnepal
Area of Interests: Network Security, Cognitive Science

Lecturers
——————————————————-

blank Sameer Tamrakar (sameer.tamrakar@ku.edu.np)

http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sameer.tamrakar

Area of Interests: Cloud Computing, Load Balancing in High Performance Computing

Satyendra Lohani Satyendra Lohani (satyendra.lohani@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/satyendra
Area of Interests: Smart Grid, ICT and Sustainable Energy

Teaching Assistant
——————————————————-

 blank Mr. Anmol Paudel (anmol.paudel@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/anmol
Area of Interests: Parallel and Distributed Computing

Lab Technicians
——————————————————-

blank Anuj Barma
http://ku.edu.np/cse/staff/anuj
blank Rajendra Banjara
http://ku.edu.np/cse/staff/rajendra
Visiting Professors

magne-picture_1

Professor Dr. Magne Jorgenson

Emilia-Mendez_liten

Prof. Dr. Emilia Mendes

stein

Prof. Dr. Stein Grimstad