People

Professor

manish Dr. Manish Pokharel (manish@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/manish
Area of Interests: E-Government, Software Reliability, Cloud Computing, Fault Tolerance System, Big Data

Associate Professors

Dr. Bal Krishna Bal (bal@ku.edu.np)
Head of Department 
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/bal
Area of Interests: Software Localization, Natural Language Processing, Language Specialization, Social Computing
Dr. Gajendra Sharma 
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/gajendra/gajendra.pdf 
Area of Interests: e-Government, e-Commerce, Cloud Computing, Big Data, IT Security, IT Adoption and Design, Strategic Management of IT

Assistant Professors

manoj Manoj Shakya (manoj@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/manoj
Area of Interests: Digital Learning, MOOC, Cloud Computing, Machine Learning
pankaj Pankaj Raj Dawadi (pdawadi@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/pankaj
Area of Interests: Image Processing and Computer Vision
rabindra Dr. Rabindra Bista (rbista@ku.edu.np)
Personal Details
Area of Interests: Wireless Sensor Networks, Software Engineering
blank Santosh Khanal (skhanal@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/santosh
Area of Interests: Intelligent Systems
sushilshrestha Sushil Shrestha (sushil@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sushil
Area of Interests: Knowledge Engineering, e-Learning, Data Mining, Human Computer Interaction, Data Science, Information System
Dhiraj Shrestha (dhiraj@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/dhiraj
Area of Interests: Engaged Learning, ICT4D, Computer Graphics,Trust Negotiation in P2P
blank Sushil Nepal (sushilnepal@ku.edu.np) http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sushilnepal
Area of Interests: Network Security, Cognitive Science

Lecturers ——————————————————-

blank Sameer Tamrakar (sameer.tamrakar@ku.edu.np) http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sameer.tamrakar
Area of Interests: Cloud Computing, Load Balancing in High-Performance Computing
Satyendra Lohani Satyendra Lohani (satyendra.lohani@ku.edu.np) http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/satyendra
Area of Interests: Smart Grid, ICT and Sustainable Energy
Dr. Rajani Chulyadyo Dr. Rajani Chulyadyo (rajani.chulyadyo@ku.edu.np) http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/rajani
Machine Learning, Data Mining

Teaching Assistant ——————————————————-

 blank Roji Kayasta
blank Umesh Hyangaju
blank Sarala Shakya

Lab Technicians ——————————————————-

blank Anuj Barma http://ku.edu.np/cse/staff/anuj
blank Rajendra Banjara http://ku.edu.np/cse/staff/rajendra
Visiting Professors

magne-picture_1 Professor Dr. Magne JorgensonEmilia-Mendez_liten Prof. Dr. Emilia Mendesstein Prof. Dr. Stein Grimstad