People

Professor

Dr. Manish Pokharel (manish@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/manish
Area of Interests: E-Government, Software Reliability, Cloud Computing, Fault Tolerance System, Big Data

Associate Professors

Dr. Bal Krishna Bal (bal@ku.edu.np)
Head of Department 
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/bal
Area of Interests: Software Localization, Natural Language Processing, Language Specialization, Social Computing


Dr. Gajendra Sharma (gajendra.sharma@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/gajendra/gajendra.pdf 
Area of Interests: e-Government, e-Commerce, Cloud Computing, Big Data, IT Security, IT Adoption and Design, Strategic Management of IT

Assistant Professors

Manoj Shakya (manoj@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/manoj
Area of Interests: Digital Learning, MOOC, Cloud Computing, Machine Learning


Pankaj Raj Dawadi (pdawadi@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/pankaj
Area of Interests: Image Processing and Computer Vision, Deep learning, Media Technology
Dr. Rabindra Bista (rbista@ku.edu.np)
Personal Details
Area of Interests: Wireless Sensor Networks, Software Engineering, Health Informatics

Santosh Khanal (skhanal@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/santosh
Area of Interests: Intelligent Systems, NLP, Machine Learning, Distributed System, NoSQL


Sushil Shrestha (sushil@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sushil
Area of Interests: Knowledge Engineering, e-Learning, Data Mining, Human Computer Interaction, Data Science, Information System


Dhiraj Shrestha (dhiraj@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/dhiraj
Area of Interests: Engaged Learning, ICT4D, Computer Graphics,Trust Negotiation in P2P


Sushil Nepal (sushilnepal@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sushilnepal
Area of Interests: Network Security, Cognitive Science


Lecturers

Satyendra Lohani (satyendra.lohani@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/satyendra
Area of Interests: Smart Grid, ICT and Sustainable Energy


Sameer Tamrakar(sameer.tamrakar@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sameer
Area of Interests: Cloud Computing, Load Balancing in High-Performance Computing
Nabin Ghimire (nabin.ghimire@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/nabin

Area of Interests: Compiler Design, Internet of Things


Praynita Karki (praynita.karki@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/praynita

Area of Interests: e-Governance


Deni Shahi (deni.shahi@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/deni
Area of Interests: Compiler Design, Theory of Computation
Dr. Rajani Chulyadyo(rajani.chulyadyo@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/rajani
Machine Learning, Data Mining
Manish Joshi(manish.joshi@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/manishjoshi
Area of Interests: Online Learning, Data Mining, Software Development

 

Teaching Assistants

Roji Kayastha (roji.kayastha@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/roji
Umesh Hengaju (umesh.hengaju@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/umesh
Sarala Shakya (sarala.shakya@ku.edu.np)
http://ku.edu.np/cse/faculty/sarala

 

Lab Technicians

  1. Anuj Verma (anuj@ku.edu.np)
  2. Rajendra Banjara (rajendra.banjara@ku.edu.np)

Administrative Staff

  1. Narayan Oli (narayan.oli@ku.edu.np)

Supporting Staff

  1. Chandika Oli