Third International Conference on Lie-Admissible Treatment of Irreversible Processes (ICLATIP-3)

Dhulikhel, Nepal

December 30, 2010 - January 7, 2011

Scientific Aims
History of Preceding
Scientific Committee
Plenary Speakers
Local Organize Committee
Procedure for Participation
Program Detail
Important dates
Registration Fee
Contact US
  History of Preceding Meetings  

The first known meetings in the field were five consecutive Workshops on Lie- admissible Algebras held at the Department of Mathematics of Harvard University from 1978 to 1982. These workshops were organized by the physicist R. M. Santilli (then at that Department) and the mathematician H. C. Myung of the Department of Mathematics, University of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls, USA.

The First International Conference on Nonpotential Interactions and their Lie-admissible Treatment was held in the Université d'Orléans, France from January 5-9, 1982. It was organized by:
J. Fronteau, Department de Physique, Université d'Orléans, Orléans Cedex, France
A. Tellez-Arenas, Department de Physique, Université d'Orléans, Orléans Cedex, France
R.M. Santilli, Department of Mathematics, Harvard University, Cambridge, USA
H. C. Myung, Department of Mathematics, University of Cedar Falls, USA.
R. Mignani, Prima Universita’ di Roma, Italy

The Scientific Programs had the following Plenary Speakers:
Georgia M. Benkart, Department of Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, USA
Gernot Eder, Atominstitut de Österreichischen Universitäten, Vienna, Austria
J. Fronteau, Department de Physique, Université d'Orléans, Orléans Cedex, France
Luigi Galgani, Istituto di Fisica e Istituto di Matematica dell’Universitá, Milano, Italy
Miroslav Grmela, Ecole Polytechnique, Montrél, Québec, Canada
Roberto Mignani, Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Sezione di Roma, Italy
Hyo Chul Myung, Department of Mathematics, University of Northern Iowa, Iowa, USA
Robert H. Oehmke, The University of Iowa, USA
J. Marshall Osborn, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Mathematics Department, Madison, USA
H. Rauch, Atominstitut der Österreichischen Universitäten, Vienna, Austria,
Par J. Salmon, Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers, Laboratoire de Physique Générale, Paris, France,
Ruggero Maria Santilli, The Institute of Basic Research, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Anton Schober, Institut fur Theoretische Physik, TU, Berlin, Germany
A. Tellez-Arenas, Department de Physique, Université d'Orléans, Orléans Cedex, France
Marvin L. Tomber, Department of Mathematics, Michigan, State University, East Lansing, USA

There were 25 short communications:
Miklós Banai (Hungary); BM Barbashov & VV Nesterenko (USSR); CP Bruter (France); Harry H. Denman (USA); Pavel Exner (USSR); MR Feix (France); Demetris PK Ghikas (Greece); JG Gilson (UK); Marc Henneaux (USA); K Huseyin (Canada); Ji Sun (China); Jian Chun-Xuan (China); Jerzy Kocik (Poland); HHE Leipholz (Canada); VK Melnikov (USSR); M Mijatovic (Yogoslavia); Kornel Morawiecki (Poland); Z Oziewicz (Poland); Raphel Ramires (Chile); Mendel Sachs (USA); GW Semenoff, H Masumoto & H Umezawa (Canada); WH Steeb (Germany); Reiji Sugano (Japan); Robert Trostel (Germany); Tuladhar Bhadra Man (Nepal).

Subsequently, R. M. Santilli (then President of the Institute for Basic Research in Cambridge, MA, USA) and his associates organized eighteen Workshops on Hadronic Mechanics (whose irreversible branch has a Lie-admissible structure) that were held in the U.S.A., Greece, Italy, Yugoslavia, China and Sweden.

The Second International Conference on Lie-admissible Treatment of Irreversible Processes was held from August 15 to 21, 1995, at the Castle Prince Pignatelli, in Molise, Italy with the participation of scientists in the field from 51 different countries, had sessions in pure mathematics, theoretical and experimental physics, chemistry and biology with over 3,000 pages of proceedings.

Copyright 2010, ISMS, Kathmandu Univesity