Collaborating Teaching Institutes

In order to continually upgrade and enhance the educational standard, KU has been successfully collaborating with more than fifty universities and institutions of national/ international repute for faculty and students exchange program, credit transfer and joint research works, mutual cooperation, recognition of KU certificates & degrees, and information exchange. Following are the institutions:

Collaborating Academic Institutions
Country University/Institution
Austria BOKU - Universitat fur Bodenkultur Wien
University of Vienna
Allg. Oeffecntl. Bezirkskrankenhaus Hall in Tirol
Universitaetsklinik fuer Kinder & Jugendheilkunde Innsbruck
Australia Griffith University
Macquarie University
Bangladesh University of Dhaka
Canada The University of British Columbia's Faculty of Medicine
University of Manitoba
China Chinese Language Council International (Hanban, known as Confucius Institute)
Hebei University of Economics and Business
Jinan University
Tibetan Academy of Social Science
Chine Three Gorges University
Yunnan Radio & Television University
Denmark Aarhus University
Egypt Suez Canal University
Finland Helsinki University of Technology
Hamk University of Applied Sciences (HAMK)
France EMMA Program
Germany Institute fur Tropentechnologic, Cologne University of Applied Sciences
University of Karlsruhe, KU & CRTN
Cologne University of Applied Sciences
University of Leipzig, Faculty of GKO
Centre for Cultural and General Studies, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
University of Kaiserslautern
HTW Berlin-University of Applied Sciences
HSR-University of Applied Sciences
Jade University, Fachhochschule Wilhelmshaven Oldenburg Elsfleth- University of Applied Sciences
Hungary Szent Istvan University (SZIE)
India Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta
Birla Institute of Science & Technology, Pilani
The Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India
Manipal Academy of Higher Education
Pondicherry University
University of Delhi
Indian Instutite of Science, Banglore
Anna University, Chennai
Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras, Chennai
University of Hyderabad, AP
Nagarjuna University
Guru Govind Singh Indraprastha University
Centurion University of Technology and Management, Odisha
Israel Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Italy Ev-K2-CNR Committee
Universita Degli Studi Roma Tre
Japan Tamagawa University, Tokyo
Josai International University
Otemon Gakuin University
Poole Gakuin University
Ehime University
University of Tsukuba
The Graduate School of Environmental Studies, Nagoya University
Korea Sun Moon University
Chonbuk National University
Gimcheon University
Korea University
Seoul National University
Kyung Hee University
Pukyong National University
Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (GIST)
Korea Maritime University
Ajou University
Hallym University
Inha University
Changwon National University
Lithuania Vilnius University (VU)
Neitherlands University of Twente
Norway Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Agricultural University of Norway (NLH)
Telemark University College
Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Sor-Trondelag University College, Faculty of Health Education and Social Work
University of Tromso
University of Stavanger
Philippines Central Luzon State University
Russia Kursk State Technical University
Volga State University of Technology
Sri-Lanka Colombo Plan Staff College for Technician Education
University of Colombo
Sweden University of Gothenburg
Switzerland University of Bern and SDC
University of Luasanne
University Institute Kurt Bosch (IUKB) and International Institute for the Rights of the Child (IDE)
Thailand Asian Institute of Technology (AIT)
Chiang Rai Rajabhat University
Mahidol University
Khon Kaen University
Sirindorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University
United Kingdom Lancaster University
Northumbria University, School of Applied Science
City University
University of Nottingham
University of Wolverhampton
USA Population Research Institute, Penn State University
The Population Studies Centre, University of Michigan
The Workshop in Political Theory and Political Analysis, Indiana University
The Consortium for Global Education
George Mason University
Bank Street College of Education
Univetsity of Wyoming
University of North Texas, Denton
University of Colorado at Boulder, CO
Cleveland State University
University of New Mexico
University of California, Merced
Nepal Rangjung Yeshe Institute (RYI)
Tribhuvan University
Pokhara University
National Academy of Medical Sciences (NAMS)